Trent Reznor Announces Quake Soundtrack Is Getting The Vinyl Treatment

Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor simply introduced that his unimaginable Quake soundtrack has been remastered as a 2XLP vinyl. Even moreso, Reznor not-so-subtly took a shot at “a certain unnamed video game publisher” by offering a hyperlink that provides followers a booklet with an essay from id Software’s John Carmack.

The reveal got here by the use of the official Nine Inch Nails Twitter account alongside the reveal of The Social Network’s soundtrack. Reznor’s contribution to the Quake sounds had been legendary, and now collectors and vinyl lovers alike can expertise these epic tracks in a brand new manner. 

Reznor affords the Quake 2XLP for $35 on the official Nine Inch Nails web site with an added word that is not precisely refined when pointing to a unique hyperlink with buy. 

According to the product itemizing, “We designed this reissue to include a booklet containing essays from id Software’s John Carmack and American McGee. A certain unnamed video game publisher made it impossible to include this in the package, so please honor their wishes by not clicking here to even see the essays, or here to print the booklet out yourself.”


For Quake followers and Nine Inch Nails followers, the essays included are an unimaginable behind-the-scenes take a look at the method of creation for a soundtrack that continues to be an epic auditory expertise. 

As for the vinyl set itself, the tracks included are: 

  • Quake theme
  • Aftermath
  • The Hall of Souls
  • It Is Raped
  • Parallel Dimensions
  • Life
  • Damnation
  • Focus
  • Falling
  • The Reaction

The soundtrack is on the market to buy now. 

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Ubisoft Developing Splinter Cell And Assassin’s Creed For VR

Dirt 5 Drops New Xbox Series S Gameplay Trailer, Launch Title Confirmed