Resident Evil Village Dominated Digital PlayStation Sales in May


According to a PlayStation Blog publish, Resident Evil Village dominated digital PlayStation Store gross sales on the console. The title was essentially the most downloaded title in May 2021 for each the North American and European areas. Specifically, Resident Evil Village occupied the primary spot for digital gross sales on the PlayStation 5 in each areas and in Europe for the PlayStation 4. However, Rust Console Edition took prime spot in PlayStation Four gross sales in North American.

Since its launch, Resident Evil Village shipped upwards of three million items worldwide. This quantity was reported on May 11, 2021 in an official press launch from Capcom. This quantity has but to be up to date. However, the collection continues to climb Capcom’s Platinum Titles List. Resident Evil 7 now occupies second place, having shipped 9 million items worldwide.

However, it nonetheless sits behind Monster Hunter: World, which has offered roughly 17.1 million items worldwide. That being mentioned, this quantity has but to be up to date from March 31, 2021. This data might change when Capcom subsequent decides to replace its record.

More data relating to future content material for Resident Evil Village will likely be proven throughout Capcom’s E3 2021 showcase.

Resident Evil Village is now obtainable on the PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, and PC. The Capcom E3 2021 showcase will likely be held at 2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET/11:30pm CET on June 14, 2021.


What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Golf Club Wasteland Is A Post-Apocalyptic Golf Platformer

I'm Talking About The Big Corellian Ships