Don’t Delete Facebook If You Want To Keep Your Oculus Games


Facebook, like different social media platforms, can typically really feel like some intangible, antagonistic drive. And, due to this, folks could select to go off the social media grid and deactivate their account quickly. In extra excessive circumstances, one may even resolve to fully delete their Facebook account in the event that they don’t have any intention of returning. Be warned: should you’ve bought an Oculus Quest 2 – and a few VR titles to go together with it – you’ll lose your whole video games should you completely delete your Facebook account.

When you first buy an Oculus Quest 2, it requires you to hyperlink your VR account to Facebook. If your Facebook account has been suspended, this may undoubtedly prohibit your entry. If you deactivate your Facebook account, merely reactivate it if you’d like to have the ability to play VR video games once more. However, should you outright delete your Facebook account, say goodbye to any VR titles you might need bought. If you make a brand new account, you will have to purchase your favourite VR video games another time.

For now, these points are solely tied to the Oculus Quest 2 headset. But in 2023, all Oculus headsets have to be linked to energetic Facebook accounts if you wish to play in VR. So should you’re exhausted from the stresses of social media interplay whereas additionally being a fan VR gaming, contemplate simply deleting the Facebook app out of your myriad units as a substitute. 


If you have not deleted your Facebook account and also you’re having fun with the VR expertise, try our record of Best VR Games For Your Oculus Quest 2.

[Source: GameSpot]


What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Xbox Head Phil Spencer On A Renewed Dedication To Single Player And Even More Studio Acquisitions

Facebook Reveals Its Cloud Gaming Service With Naughty Dog Co-Founder As VP Of Play